After you have reviewed the comparison results, you can select the objects you want to synchronize and run the synchronization wizard.
By default, all objects are selected for deployment.
Use the checkboxes to undo the selection of objects for synchronization.
You can also use the Operation drop-down menu to select objects:
None is set by default for identical objects and cancels the selection of an object for synchronization. If you change it to Drop, this object will be deleted in Target but will remain intact in Source during the synchronization.
Update is set for objects with the Different status and changes the target object according to the source object. You can change it to Drop or None. If you change the action to None, this object will remain intact in Target during the synchronization.
Drop is set by default for objects with the Only in Target status. Drop means that the object will be dropped in the target schema. If you change the action to None, this object will remain intact in Target during the synchronization.
Create is set by default for objects with the Only in Source status. Create means that the object will be created in the target schema. If you change the action to None, this object will remain intact in Target during the synchronization.
Schema Compare automatically sets different statuses for compared objects to help you quickly analyze the differences. The statuses are as follows:
Schema synchronization cannot be rolled back! It may alter or drop schema objects in your Target schema. It is highly recommended to backup the Target database before deploying object changes.
After you have selected objects, you can run the process of synchronization:
1. Click the Synchronize button to open the Schema Synchronization Wizard.
2. Select output options to manage the synchronization script.
3. Click the Synchronize button to close the wizard and complete the synchronization process.
4. Review the sync script, and then execute it by clicking the Execute button on the SQL toolbar.