Terminating and Disconnecting Session

To terminate or disconnect a user’s session:

  1. Navigate to the session to kill in the sessions list.
  2. Choose Kill Session or Disconnect Session on the shortcut menu or corresponding toolbar.
  3. The dialog asking if the session with the specified SID has to be terminated will appear. Click Yes to kill the session.

The difference between terminating and disconnecting a session is following. When disconnecting a session, the session is not actually terminated until the user tries to execute a database operation, ongoing transactions are allowed to complete before the session is disconnected. When killing a session currently running operation will be aborted.