Working with Multiple Users

dbForge Studio allows to work with multiple users in Security Manager. This feature is useful if you need to add the same privileges or roles for several users.

To select multiple users, press CTRL and click the needed users, or if users are located one by one, select the first user, press SHIFT, and click the last user you need.

For several users, you can edit roles, global and object privileges on the corresponding Security Manager tabs. Note that the General and SSL tabs are unavailable in this case.

If you select a host, the Cannot show editor because no users are selected or objects of different types are selected message is displayed.

The following identifications define the state of privileges:

  • for global privileges:

the privilege is assigned to all selected users;

the privilege is assigned not to all selected users;

the privilege is not assigned to any of the selected users;

  • for object privileges:

the privilege is assigned to all selected users;

the privilege is assigned not to all selected users.