This section provides information about window layouts and their customization.
When a tool window is closed, it becomes invisible but stores its content that will be available when the window is opened again. Most tool windows are listed on the View menu and can be opened by selecting the corresponding View menu command. Other tool windows are listed on the Database menu. You can also use shortcut keys to display certain tool windows.
All layout changes are saved when you close the application and restored when you open it again.
Tool window auto-hide mode allows you to minimize tool windows along the edges of the application window, freeing more space for the document area.
To turn on an auto-hide mode, perform one of the following steps:
Activate the window and select Auto Hide on the Window menu
Right-click the window title and select Auto Hide on the shortcut menu
Click the pushpin icon on the title bar of the window
When a tool window is in the auto-hide mode, it shows when you point on it and hides when you click somewhere out of the window. You can turn a auto-hide mode on for all docked tool windows to free all the workspace for the document area. To do this, select AutoHide All on the Window menu.
All layout changes are saved when you close the application and restored when you open it again. To restore layout to its default state, select Reset Window Layout on the Windows menu.