This section provides information about window layouts and their customization.
When a tool window is closed, it becomes invisible but preserves its content, that will be available when the window is opened again. Most tool windows are listed in the View menu and can be opened by selecting corresponding View menu command. Other tool windows are listed in Database menu. You can also use shortcut keys to display certain tool windows.
All layout changes are saved when you close the application and restored when you open it again.
Tool window auto-hide mode allows you to minimize tool windows along the edges of the application window, freeing more space for the document area.
To turn on auto-hide mode, perform one of the following:
When tool window is in auto-hide mode, it shows when you point on it and hides when you click somewhere out of the window. You can turn auto-hide mode on for all docked tool windows to free all the workspace for document area. To do it, select AutoHide All from the Window menu.
All layout changes are saved when you close the application and restored when you open it again. To restore layout to its default state select Reset Window Layout from the Windows menu.