Selecting data to synchronize

After you have reviewed and analyzed the comparison results, you can select the rows you want to synchronize, and run the synchronization.

Selecting rows to synchronize

By default, all rows that differ in the Source and Target are selected for synchronization.

You can unselect checkboxes in the Results grid to exclude rows from deployment:

Selecting rows to synchronize

Note

Your selections are remembered when you save a project.

To select individual rows for synchronization:

1. In the upper (Results) grid, click a table or view to display its row differences.

2. In the lower (Row differences) grid, click the appropriate tab to view the row differences.

3. Select or clear the checkboxes in the All Records column as required.

Selecting individual rows

Note

Data synchronization can not be rolled back! It may change or delete data in your target database. It is highly recommended to backup the target database
before synchronizing data.

Selecting the rows to synchronize using shortcut keys

To select or unselect a row for synchronization, use SPACEBAR.

To navigate between cells, use SHIFT+Page UP or SHIFT+Page DOWN.

To highlight multiple rows, use SHIFT+UP or SHIFT+DOWN.

To highlight all rows, use CTRL+A.

To highlight all rows from the current row to the last one, use CTRL+SHIFT+END.

You can also use CTRL+Click to highlight multiple non-successive rows.